So Awesome It Makes You Wanna Cry

Fall 2012 Anime Wrap Up!

Yes, I’ve finally done it lol. Here are my thoughts and opinions on some of the anime which ended with the Fall 2012 Anime Season. As with my other wrap ups each series is graded on what they are and what they were meant to do and how well they did it without being compared to anything but themselves and how enjoyable they were.

Chuunibyou demo Koi ga Shitai!
Score: 9 out of 10

Chuunibyou!

Chuunibyou was a very fun ride all the way through. The personalities of the characters and their antics were unique and awesome. The reason for the 9 and not a 10 is because while the ending was good, to me it lacked just a little bit of closure for all the characters, but that’s just me. Don’t be mistaken though. As you can see by the score, Chuunibyou was definitely one of my favorites last season. =^_^=

Medaka Box Abnormal
Score: 10 out of 10

vlcsnap-2012-10-22-02h27m10s96

What can I say that I haven’t said about Medaka Box before. You know I love this series lol. With all its action and fighting, unique anime style, memorable characters and abilities Medaka Box Abnormal was great. This second season introduces us to new characters and a new threat that our main characters must overcome. The entire season flowed together pretty much flawlessly, and the overall emotion of the series was perfect. I found myself getting hyped up whenever the fights were going down lol. The best part of the series was the end. I refuse to tell you what it is because it was that great to me, but I will share with you two words: Kumagawa and Ashinin.

Fun fact: I recently learned both Medaka Box and the Bakemonogatari series were created by the same person. Go figure lol

Kokoro Connect
Score: 9 out of 10

Kokoro Connect Characters

Even though Kokoro Connect stared during the Summer, the last 4 episodes aired this season and it ended as well. The concept of this series was great to me. A unnatural phenomenon occurs and our main characters are put through various situations. The series started off with a whole body switching scenario which really brought out different emotions and feelings of the characters. Different situations soon follow after that and our characters are forced to adjust and deal with each situation while also dealing with their own personal problems as well. My only gripe with the series is that towards the end one of the the characters took so long to figure out what or who they wanted to be, but eventually turned out fine. I really liked the series and who knows, maybe we’ll see more of it in the future. Another reason for the 9 (because it would’ve gotten an 8) is because two of the main characters ended up together like I wanted them too lol =^_^=

BTOOOM!
Score: 10 out of 10

BTOOOM! Title

Trapped on an island and forced to play a death game against other people, what do you do? Survive. That’s what. And that’s exactly what our main characters aim to do in this series. BTOOOM! was great. I loved the whole battle royal scenario, and the action that came with it. The characters were awesome as well. Both Sakomoto and Himeko are favorites on my list because of their character development and their intelligence throughout the series. The ending to the series was good, but the story isn’t finished yet. The only reason why the anime stopped is because it caught up with the manga. Hopefully there will be another season for BTOOM! soon.

K
Score: 8 out of 10

vlcsnap-2012-10-15-00h07m20s199

To me K had a different feel to it from the very beginning, but still was very good. From the start I’ll tell you the reason for the 8 is because K started off a little slow, but did progress at an okay rate. The animation style and character design were top notch and my eyes were thankful. K looks beautiful is what I’m trying to say lol. Some may not agree, but I was very satisfied with how K ended. Not to mention that another season of K has already been green lit so we will be seeing more of the K crew in the future.

P.S. Neko is mine! >_< lol

Busou Shinki
Score: 10 out of 10

Busou Shinki Characters

10 out of 10!? Yes that’s right. I very much enjoyed the show with our tiny mechanical women known as Shinki. Busou Shinki received a 10 because, how do all my wrap ups, I am grading it for what it is alone and not comparing it to other series or things. The concept of this series was good, and we got to feel the experience of everyday life and adventures through a Shinkis eyes. What is a Shinki you ask? Shinki’s are tiny combat robots designed to assist people in everyday life. It was a light-hearted series, but that didn’t make it any less enjoyable. I wouldn’t mind seeing more Busou Shinki int he future. One of the most funny things about the series is that the girls are self aware of what they are lol.

Onii-chan Dakedo Ai Sae Areba Kankeinai yo ne (OniAi)
Score: 10 out of 10

OniAi Girls

I’ve watched my share of the Onii-chan type anime and I have to say that so far this was my favorite of them. What I liked most about the series were the characters and how in your face everything was. Right from the beginning OniAi spared little time in letting the viewer know what it was about. All the characters were lovable as well from the overly loving Akiko to the blunt, hilarious Anastasia. I wish there were more episodes of this one as we learn a great plot point towards the end that if known could’ve changed everything lol. I wont tell you what it is though so you will have to watch it yourself to find out. If you like this kind of anime and humor or wanted to try one out then watching OniAi will be very enjoyable.

Code Breaker
Score: 8 out of 10

Code Breaker Title

The funny thing is that I started reading the manga to this series before the anime was announced, and when I did hear that they were making an anime adaption I stopped reading after I had finished the series of events that were going on in the manga. Where I stopped reading just happened to be where the anime ended too. All in all Code Breaker was a good series. Cool fights, character design and animation style as well. My biggest gripe with the series is that it could’ve been longer. Yes, I believe that Code Breaker had the potential to continue on and be something even greater. In the very last episode they pretty much hint at a much bigger plot and show some people I’ve never seen before and then the series just ends. I was like “Awww (sadface)”. This didn’t stop me from liking the series though and so it receives an 8 out of 10

Jormungand 2
Score: 9 out of 10

Jormungand Perfect Order - OP - Large 02

And thus ends the series of Jormungand. The serious action shooter with enough bullets and explosions you would think Michael Bay had a hand in it. I loved watching Jormungand because I always had this thrilling feeling when watching. Almost every episode had something interesting going on and some kind of action. Like other series the ending left me hanging a little as I would have liked to have seen the outcome of Koko’s plan after it was actually completed. If you’re looking for a good action series then give Jormungand a try.

Leave a Reply

