So Awesome It Makes You Wanna Cry

Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy XIII Collector’s Edition Announced

Square Enix just announced a collectors edition for the game and it looks pretty nice. Currently it’s only available for pre-order exclusively on the Square Enix website, but I doubt it will stay that way for long. I’ll wait closer to the release date to pre-oreder it to see if any other retailers will actually get it. The collector’s edition costs $89.99 while the regular edition is still $59.99.

3 responses

  1. izumiho

    And what about the game (the most important part).
    Anyway, 90$ (certainly 90€ for us) for the collector’s edition, it is not too much if the artbook is really interesting. If not, I’m not sure that the watch is good enough to justify the price.

    December 14, 2013 at 11:50 AM

    • The game hasn’t come out yet in the U.S., so I can’t really say much about it. I did however play the demo which can be downloaded on the Japanese PSN store, even though it was in Japanese, but the demo was good. The combat was simple and quick paced, and the game was very pleasing to the eye as well.

      December 14, 2013 at 12:02 PM

      • izumiho

        Don’t worry I know that the game is not yet released.
        After FF 10, the gameplay is not suited me. It’s not that I don’t like but more I don’t enjoy playing this way.
        I think my brother will certainly buy it so I’m waiting for judging.

        December 14, 2013 at 12:59 PM

Leave a Reply

